top of page

Evening training courses

 

Turn your love of jewelry into a sparkling, challenging new career with a jewelry education. Our courses are an efficient way to learn to design jewelry, make or repair it in a traditional way, or get started using the latest 3D techniques.
Something for everyone, creating, drawing, engraving, setting and repairing rings, earrings, pendants, bracelets and necklaces.

 

Beautify your future and follow the Jewelry course with us.

Goldsmith training profile

Goldsmiths

 

Teacher:Ine Cornelissens, Joris Faes
 

Jewelry attracts you?  Maybe you think it often lacks personality and you want something more than the machine look? Or maybe you want to shape your own creations? Or maybe you want to be able to restore jewelry later? All reasons to start these practically and theoretically oriented courses.

Jewellery drawing
(training duration:
1 school year)

 

Teacher:Luc Van den Broeck

 

Making jewelry is a creative profession. It is still the aim of every self-respecting goldsmith to make his creations as original and unique as possible. This is automatically accompanied by presenting your own ideas to customers. 

Nowadays it is more necessary than ever to manage working hours efficiently. Drawing a jewelery design indeed requires the necessary attention and time, but is not proportional to the time that would be lost if a design does not meet the needs of the buyer/customer, so that the goldsmith must make the requested adjustments, not to to say he has to completely redo his work.

Goudsmeden
Juweeltekenen

Specialities

Edelsteenzetter
Gemstone setter
(training duration: 3
 school years)

 

Teachers:Luc Bleys & Joris Faes

 

You are intrigued by precious metals and gemstones and you want to make jewelry yourself? Gemstone setting is an important step in the finishing of a jewel. Being a gemstone setter requires a separate training from that of a goldsmith, but knowledge of the basic techniques is necessary.

In this training you will learn:

  • working safely and in an environmentally, hygiene and welfare-conscious way with an eye for quality

  • planning and organizing work

  • perform the basic techniques of goldsmithing

  • the specific techniques of gemstone setting

Wastechnieken
Lost wax technique
(training duration: 1 school year)

 

Teacher:Erik Peersman

 

 

A wax model is part of the lost wax casting process. Instead of working directly in metal, the design is fabricated in wax. Wax has several advantages: the materials are cheaper and forgiving - if a correction needs to be made, just add more wax. Also some designs, sculptural pieces such as skulls, snakes, etc., are best made with wax which has the flexibility to shape any shape you can imagine. After the wax model is completed, it is covered with plaster. After this, the plaster is burned out or "lost". The void left by the molten wax is the mold for the molten metal in casting. Discover more about the lost wax technique and take this essential course.

Lesmomenten
lesmomenten/uurrooster
Lessen avond: start 18:25 u tot 22:05 u
Opleidingen in dagtraject
bottom of page

top of page

Cours de formation du soir

 

Transformez votre amour des bijoux en une nouvelle carrière pétillante et stimulante grâce à une formation en joaillerie. Nos cours sont un moyen efficace d'apprendre à concevoir des bijoux, à les fabriquer ou à les réparer de manière traditionnelle, ou à s'initier aux dernières techniques 3D.
Il y en a pour tous les goûts, créant, dessinant, gravant, sertissant et réparant bagues, boucles d'oreilles, pendentifs, bracelets et colliers.

 

Embellissez votre avenir et suivez le cursus Joaillerie avec nous.

Profil de formation d'orfèvrerie

Orfèvres

 

Professeur:Ine Cornelissens, Joris Faès
 

Les bijoux vous attirent ?  Peut-être pensez-vous qu'elle manque souvent de personnalité et souhaitez-vous quelque chose de plus que le look de la machine ? Ou peut-être souhaitez-vous façonner vos propres créations ? Ou peut-être souhaitez-vous pouvoir restaurer vos bijoux plus tard ? Autant de raisons pour se lancer dans ces cours à orientation pratique et théorique.

Dessin de bijoux
(durée de la formation :
1 année scolaire)

 

Professeur:Luc Van den Broeck

 

Fabriquer des bijoux est un métier créatif. C'est toujours l'objectif de tout orfèvre qui se respecte de rendre ses créations aussi originales et uniques que possible. Ceci s'accompagne automatiquement de la présentation de vos propres idées aux clients.

De nos jours, il est plus que jamais nécessaire de gérer efficacement les horaires de travail. Dessiner un dessin de bijou nécessite en effet l'attention et le temps nécessaires, mais n'est pas proportionnel au temps qui serait perdu si un dessin ne répond pas aux besoins de l'acheteur/client, de sorte que l'orfèvre doit procéder aux ajustements demandés, pour ne pas dit qu'il doit refaire complètement son travail.

Goudsmeden
Juweeltekenen

Spécialités

Edelsteenzetter
Sertisseur de pierres précieuses
(durée de la formation : 3 années scolaires
)

 

Enseignants:Luc Bleys & Joris Faès

 

Vous êtes intrigué par les métaux précieux et les pierres précieuses et vous souhaitez réaliser vous-même des bijoux ? Le sertissage des pierres précieuses est une étape importante dans la finition d'un bijou. Être sertisseur de pierres précieuses nécessite une formation distincte de celle d’orfèvre, mais la connaissance des techniques de base est nécessaire.

Dans cette formation vous apprendrez :

  • travailler en toute sécurité et dans le respect de l'environnement, de l'hygiène et du bien-être avec un souci de qualité

  • planifier et organiser le travail

  • effectuer les techniques de base de l'orfèvrerie

  • les techniques spécifiques du sertissage des pierres précieuses

Wastechnieken
Technique de la cire perdue
(durée de la formation : 1 année scholaire)

 

Professeur:Erik Peersman

 

 

Un modèle en cire fait partie du processus de moulage à la cire perdue. Au lieu de travailler directement le métal, le dessin est réalisé en cire. La cire présente plusieurs avantages : les matériaux sont moins chers et indulgents - si une correction doit être effectuée, il suffit d'ajouter plus de cire. De plus, certains modèles, pièces sculpturales telles que des crânes, des serpents, etc., sont mieux réalisés avec de la cire qui a la flexibilité de façonner n'importe quelle forme que vous pouvez imaginer. Une fois le modèle en cire terminé, il est recouvert de plâtre. Après cela, le plâtre est brûlé ou "perdu". Le vide laissé par la cire fondue est le moule pour le métal en fusion lors de la coulée. Découvrez-en davantage sur la technique de la cire perdue et suivez ce cours incontournable.

Lesmomenten
lesmomenten/uurrooster
Lessen avond: start 18:25 u tot 22:05 u
Opleidingen in dagtraject
bottom of page